PDA

View Full Version : Link stuck in item cave

cconn
02-04-2005, 07:10 PM
I need a little help here, I am still learning and am following the tutorial. I am trying to make the cave where you get the white sword after the raft trip, but two things, my "secret combo" screen looks nothing like the one shown in the tutorial, so I can't seem to find the correct tile for a bomb cave. And also, when i just make a cave there and link it to the item room(80), link appears in the top of the room above the old man, stuck in the rocks. Any help would be appreciated.

Ganonator
02-04-2005, 07:53 PM
You don't want to have a warp on this screen. Instead, turn off the warp and set it back to 'Cave / Item Room' type on Dmap 0.

In the Data menu, go to 'Guy', and select Abei. On message string, pick your string. Next, go to 'Room type' and set as 'special item'. For the item, select 'Special Item' and then select the item.

Hope this helps

Phazite
02-04-2005, 07:54 PM
Ok, you need a bomb flag instead of a combo/tile/thing.
I've never seen Link get stuck in a cave like that, but try going to screen 80 and setting the green square thing.

DeFray
02-04-2005, 08:00 PM
EDIT
Shoot! Two more posts as I was typing mine!
Okay, read their answers. They're simpler and they're right.

If your secret combo screen looks totally different, it might be because you're using 2.10. If you are, you'll probably be seeing a whole lot of tabs across the top and saying "What the @@ are these?!" Just go to the Bomb tab and set the combo for the regular bomb, not the super bomb. That should take care of it. And if you can't figure out which combo to use, keep in mind that you can push PageUp and PageDown to look at more combo pages. You really shouldn't need to do that, though; I believe the cave entrance combo you're looking for will be combo number 54.