PDA

View Full Version : please help, need a clue

whench
01-22-2005, 08:57 AM
can anyone please help me, i'm fairly new to this and not young anymore, but DN your giving me more grey hairs, i've played all the zelda games on the nintendo since they came out, i was happy when i could get it on my pc, i'm not the best at the fighting but i do enjoy figuring things out, and finding things, i've completed both games in the first zelda and couldn't believe my luck when 2.10 came out,( thanks alot DN ) but i have the feeling someone was being a bit sneeky, i've cleared everywhere, lost a fortune in door repair charges, found everything else i need and completed level 1. but the letter has eluded me, i'm hoping it's not some glitch on my pc, but after some of the other sneeky things i have come across so far i have the feeling i am not going to get the letter until maybe after level 3, i think i know where it is hiding ;) however due to the cost of hairdye can someone please let me know if DN is being sneeky or have i just missed something and can get hold of it before level 1

Kairyu
01-22-2005, 11:57 AM
Umm... The letter is in a cave on the screen to the left of the northeast corner. Walk to the screen below it (Just explore the northeast corner, and you'll eventually find it.) and walk up. Go in the cave, you get the letter.

orangeblasphemy
01-22-2005, 02:20 PM
yeah, it should be where it always was, but then again like in the alpha quest, that's not always true. i dunno, i'm almost finished the first quest and everything is where it should be in comparison with the origional game, but the others, well, that's a different story.

whench
01-23-2005, 04:40 AM
thanks for helping, but i goofed, meant to say i am playing the alpha quest, and he has hidden it well

Ganonator
01-23-2005, 05:04 AM
the member 'AlphaDawg' made that quest, hence the name 'alpha' for playing it, and he's the only person that knows where things are in that quest