PDA

View Full Version : How do you play a custom quest?

Alzabo
12-05-2004, 12:59 PM
I have no idea how you play a custom quest...

ShadowTiger
12-05-2004, 01:03 PM
Be sure to check the various sticky threads in the forums for useful information. (http://www.armageddongames.net/showthread.php?t=59715)

Alzabo
12-05-2004, 08:22 PM
thanks I finally figured it out on my own hehe

Miles
12-06-2004, 09:38 PM
I am a newbie as well... and sad to say, the stickys aren't helping that much. when I try and load a quest, it asks me for a password. Am I going in the completely wrong direction? someone take pity on this newb... 'guide me by the hand' as it were... please? ^_^;

VEL
12-06-2004, 09:51 PM
I am a newbie as well... and sad to say, the stickys aren't helping that much. when I try and load a quest, it asks me for a password. Am I going in the completely wrong direction? someone take pity on this newb... 'guide me by the hand' as it were... please? ^_^;

If it asks for a password, you are using the wrong program. "zquest" is the editor, you need to open it in the one called "zelda" .

*b*
12-06-2004, 10:05 PM
or, 'zelda-w'. ZQuest allows you to edit and crete your quest, while Zelda plays them. maybe that should be added to a sticky topic, just to clarify?

Lita
12-07-2004, 11:44 PM
I'm looking for even more clarity here...lol

I'm new here, obviously. I'm just finding out about custom quests not included in my original download. But I too, am having a bit of a problem figuring out how to load them.

I got the new download quest (demoex) into my Zelda files. As in it does show when I hit the A button for a different quest. But it won't let me get past the "not a valid quest screen". I tried what was in that earlier post and still no go. when I close that window it just gives me the next quest on the list. Granted, I may not be understanding something.