PDA

View Full Version : A beginner's layering woes

Calvaire
11-06-2004, 02:28 PM
Hullo all, I'm new to ZClassic and ZQuest, and have been spending a few days poking around the program trying certain things out. I've used game-making/ level-editors before, so I'm fairly used to the whole "spend days poking around" routine, and have been learning how things work in the program fairly quickly. One problem I do have though has been with layering, so I'm hoping you guys can help me, since I suspect I'm doing something silly wrong.

I'm using the latest version of ZClassic, and I downloaded the Pure Tileset, release 2. My first mistake may have been in how I attempt to use that tileset, which was admittedly haphazard and uninformed. Because I wanted to start from scratch, I simply opened the tileset qst file, exported the graphics pack, and went on my merry way starting a new quest and importing it. I actually suspect this is part of my mistake, as you'll see later. I'll explain how I go aboutl ayering anyway, just so make sure I'm doing things alright.