PDA

View Full Version : Driving Test Tomorrow:

ShadowTiger
10-28-2004, 11:17 AM
Okay. Yikes. My Driving test is tomorrow, and while I'm a fairly good driver, (My Driving tutor/teacher repeatedly informs me of that, but I don't believe him.) I still despise driving. Every time I have to drive, I instantly feel sick to my stomach. Every time I have to drive, a little part of me dies inside. Every time I have to drive, I feel the weight of the world on my shoulders. I mean, even the day before it, I feel as nervous as if I'm in the car, with many cars barreling down the streets toward and around me, all blocking my way into the left land with the driving proctor yelling "Get into the left lane now or you FAIL!" ... *Shivers*

And I haven't even gotten in an accident yet! O_O

I mean damn, man!

.. Any advice? Even if it's just for the test. Many, many people have constantly tried to tell me to stop being afraid, but that just doesn't work. It's like telling me to "just not stutter" if I have a speech impediment to solve the problem. Amazing how that doesn't work, huh.

So how should I behave? Will there be any tricks or anything the person will pull on me or something? ... Thanks for the tips, guys. :)

carrot red
10-28-2004, 02:28 PM
Good luck, BH4.

I don't know about any advice because I don't share your feelings, I love driving. I love being behind the wheel and I *feel* the car, (I asked a friend to explain to me in detail what's under the hood.) I feel totally free and relaxed when I drive (though not when I'm in a traffic jam and late.) I do speed, but haven't gotten any ticket yet. I have a Honda Civic, 95 and I can't wait to get my own four-wheel.

goKi
10-28-2004, 05:23 PM
.. Any advice?

I'd be that scared too if i drove on the right everytime i got in my car.

Pablo
10-28-2004, 05:28 PM