PDA

View Full Version : Forest / Trees

Reflectionist
08-21-2004, 09:29 PM
Hey, does anyone want to help me with my quest by producing a couple of forests for me? I'm not very good at this at all. I'm very good at making caves, though, if anybody would like some for their quest,

Thanks

Espo
08-21-2004, 10:09 PM
i'm sorry... are you having trouble with landscaping??? The main difference between forests and caves is the tiles you use. I'm sure that if you are good with caves you will do quite well with forests. The trick with forests is layers. I suggest you practice with layers cause they are quite helpful.

ZTC
08-22-2004, 01:54 AM
Hey, does anyone want to help me with my quest by producing a couple of forests for me? I'm not very good at this at all. I'm very good at making caves, though, if anybody would like some for their quest,

Thanks

What kind of forrests are you trying to do; the kind that's in Zelda 3 with the layered effect, or forrests like the orignal Gamboy Zelda?

Reflectionist
08-22-2004, 04:00 PM
Zelda Three.

But, I want it to be a huge forest, spanning most of southern Hyrule like in LoZ. My Overworld (as you kno, cyborg) is gonna have a swamp in the bottom of it, and the forest is gonna just melt into that and lake Hylia, it's also going to go around to the forest of maze in LoZ, where those trees below kakariko in Lttp is.

Basically, I need the Lost Woods from OoT and LttP, but connected to look like one big forest. please.

I'm working on a completely new overworld though, so I'm just looking for an example to go by.

Like, if I d/l the 184 player, and tried to mimic that zelda 1 overworld exactly.

working with layers ends in confusion, frustration, and panic for me, it's a total disaster.

Cloral
08-22-2004, 05:55 PM