PDA

View Full Version : Who is your favorite Mega Man bot and why?

Glenn the Great
08-07-2004, 03:42 PM
If it isn't apparant to you all by now, Forte is my favorite. He's known in America as Bass but I call him Forte because that was his original Japanese name which he was known by first.

He is so cool because he's like Mega Man's exact opposite. He's very mysterious and he has incredible strength, as evidenced by today's episode of Mega Man NT Warrior. Too bad he got deleted, or at least that's what it looks like happened.

As you can see in my sig I've been working off and on on an artificial intelligence that I can put up on AIM, ICQ, MSN, Yahoo!, and IRC. I haven't been working on it recently for lack of ideas. I'm a good AI designer but I'm not too creative. It's going to take hundreds of hours of work before any of you see him because I want him to be believable and not something whipped up in 5 minutes. Those hours can be lessened if anyone wants to work on the project with me, because the way it works, you can build in isolated fragments, each having to do with a particular subject, then submit them to the lead designer who assembles them together. Anyone with the slightest idea of how to program can help. Just download BuddyScript SDK and it comes with a really long tutorial because there are many things you can do with it.

Ganonator
08-07-2004, 04:02 PM
Shadow Man. He's tight, quick to attack, and can kick Megaman's ass in an instant.. Boooyakashaw!

Monica
08-07-2004, 04:31 PM
My favorite is Roll because she's the lead female, damsel and tough also. :)

Kairyu
08-07-2004, 05:29 PM
Since you seem to have based your reasons for your choice on the EXE/Battle Network series, I assume this is about our favorite Mega Man character, not neccessarily our favorite origional series character?

I'd have to say... Jet Stingray, Mega Man X 4. Seriously. Why?