PDA

View Full Version : New Job Requirements.. Ugh..

J.J. Maxx
06-08-2004, 08:54 PM
So I started my new job yesterday and so far it's been really great. I have 3 years experience in the business but they needed to make sure I knew what I was doing before they 'cut me loose'. So anyways, I drove with the boss today and I knew more than he did so he's sending me out on my own tomorrow. The problem is that the warehouse and the place I train is like, 2 hours from where I live. At the current price of gas, I'm spending like 10+ bucks a day on gas. :banghead:

I will conjure up some money somehow, but tomorrow is my last day going to the warehouse everyday. They are going to give me my own truck tomorrow and I will load it up with supplies for the week, they will give me a gas card and I'll go. That leaves me with the problem of getting my car, home. *doh*

I just don't have any friends and/or relatives that could help me out in that area so we'll see what happens.

But thats not my main problem. My main problem is that in order for me to work out of my house I need a fax machine or a printer so I can hook up my new modem, download a fax recieving proggie and then print my work orders for the day. I can't start working on my own without one of those two.

I'm lucky if I have 10 bucks for gas let alone benjamins for a printer and/or fax machine. I'm doomed...

__http://www.armageddongames.net/fatcatfan/posticons/rip.gif__
-> ME

Starkist
06-08-2004, 09:06 PM
Check WalMart or whatever East Coast equivalent for a good printer/scanner/fax combo machine, they are not usually very expensive.

Eckels
06-08-2004, 10:28 PM
I bought a Lexmark Printrio for 50$ at target. It's a scanner, copier, printer, fax. They might still have em for that price. It wasn't a sale.

J.J. Maxx
06-08-2004, 11:23 PM
I'm still wating for the obligatory 'I have an extra one here, I could send it to you!' post...

C'mon people, get with the program. ;)

moocow
06-08-2004, 11:33 PM