PDA

View Full Version : Future Jobs

aces2022
06-08-2004, 06:44 PM
I was just sitting here wondering what would be a job to have and another question popped into my head.
What is the most needed job in society today. In other words, what are the most employers looking for? I was thinking programming for like computers or video games but i wasn't sure.
I know at my age i don't even need a job but if your thinking i am stupid. I will be 14 when i am a Sophomore.

AtmaWeapon
06-08-2004, 06:52 PM
I would say the most needed job in society today is Congressman immune to bribery and lobbying. I don't think there's been one for a few decades.

{DSG}DarkRaven
06-08-2004, 06:54 PM
Immune to bribery, yes. Immune to lobbying, no. Lobbying to get something done is a way for the people to make their voices heard. Isn't that how government is supposed to work?

I think what you're trying to say is that we need politicians without personal agendas. They're here to serve, and not to do what they want to do.

AtmaWeapon
06-08-2004, 07:08 PM
No, lobbying is how corporations make their voices heard. Professional lobbyists get big fat paychecks. The people have to join together in crowds of thousands to have a voice as loud as this here friend from the RIAA who says the internet is stealing music and people are perfectly happy paying $20 for CDs.

Ibis, God of Magicks
06-08-2004, 07:13 PM
Actually, Nursing/medicine is in great demand. For so many years everyone has been going into computers. Computer grads have over-populated the market.

AtmaWeapon
06-08-2004, 07:18 PM
No, jerks who think a CS degree or even worse, a certification, is the ticket to easy street have flooded the market with lots of people that have shiny degrees and no skill set. Natural selection is purging them from the system.