PDA

View Full Version : Now i have more questions...

matrixfusion
05-26-2004, 08:31 PM
Warning - i am a complete n00b at Zquest, I'm just starting out :scared:

For my *secret* (ooooo) quest i'm working on now, I want a sword that makes you take damage. I was thinking only using it for puzzles, and hiding damage combos under the main layers where link has to stand and use it. So...

1. How do I modify the Magic Rod sprites? I don't want to get rid of the blast it uses, but I just want it to basically look different. (I'm using Pureset v2)

Also...

2. How would I go about making a boss similar to link? I guess i have to spoil it... :( i'm making dark link as the final boss. I understnad he won't have the *exact* attacks, but how can i get pretty close to making a dark link boss?

3. I don't want Triforce pieces, I want crystals. I know you can choose to only have 6 Triforce pieces, but how would you go about chaning things from then on?

I know they're a lot of questions :evil:
naw just playin
but i'd like it a lot if you could help me

Oh, and one more thing.

4. What the hell is a pit combo? Where do I find it?

LinktheMaster
05-26-2004, 10:01 PM
Okay. A lot to cover here.
1. To adjust the Magic Rod sprites, go to Quest->Graphics->Tiles. Find the tile you want to change. Hit 'edit' at the bottom. Use the colors, and shift through palettes using "+" amd "-" (it would be better to stick with the same palette as the magic rod started off with.

2. You can make custom bosses, or replace the tiles with an already made enemy, such as a deathnut. Custom bosses, are where you have screens with the boss shown your self. You then use flags and pits (I will explain these in 4) to go to another screen, in which something else happens.