PDA

View Full Version : Graduated Basic Training

Brasel
04-06-2004, 02:58 PM
Hey guys, I graduated basic training last Thursday. I'm at AIT (advanced individual training) and its so much more relaxed. I've noticed that I can't type anymore.

Basic training had to have been the hardest thing I've ever done in my entire life, but I made it through, and I'm a much stronger person both physically and mentally. I'll hopefully drop in later and tell you guys more about it sometime.

I also got engaged on graduation day, everythings going great for me.

~Sir Anthony

deathbyhokie
04-06-2004, 03:19 PM
I also got engaged on graduation day

dude, that sucks.

congrats on getting out of basic though.

SixTen
04-06-2004, 03:21 PM
I am guessing by your description of basic training as 'hard' more or less that you are not in the air force. What branch?

Brasel
04-06-2004, 03:33 PM
I'm a soldier for the United States Army. This time next year, I'll probably be in Iraq!

SixTen
04-06-2004, 03:37 PM
Well then. Congratulations and I'm sorry. Unless you really want to go to Iraq then congratulations again. My dad went over. He told us he was going to Qatar, nice and safe. Then he sends us pictures from Baghdad.

But what really ticked me off about him being shipped out was he was due to retire in 6 months. I thought the Air Force really screwed him there. I mean, what if he died? Right before retirement? That would kinda suck.

But he's fine now, he came back early and served the rest of his deployment in Florida (He's a weather forecaster.) and he is now retired from active duty. :)

Brasel
04-06-2004, 03:45 PM
Nah, I'm not excited about going to Iraq, and chances are, I won't end up going. Good about your dad though.

moocow
04-06-2004, 04:11 PM
Congrats Anthony :)

Gerudo
04-06-2004, 04:38 PM
TONY YOU BASTAGE! how the hell are ya?

congrats on getting engaged, and also getting through basic training!

EWild
04-06-2004, 06:24 PM