PDA

View Full Version : sound Not Working



Zelda_Warrior
01-21-2004, 10:27 PM
I have an Aureal AU8810 based sound card but the sound isnt working on my computer. I was wondering if zc just isnt compatible with that sound cards chipset because my sound aint working. I think I should download 1.90 than run agsetup.exe and use that file but i dont know and it is sound blaster compatible my card.

Banedon
01-22-2004, 06:52 AM
DOS versions tend to have sound problems...if you are using one, try switching to a Windows version.

ShadowTiger
01-22-2004, 08:23 AM
And what system are you running under? Win2000 tends to have bad sound experiences, I know that much.


And switch to the Windows version on it. It seems much less buggy. :)

Zelda_Warrior
01-22-2004, 05:09 PM
I am using Dos version with windows 2000 because the windows version wont work with my video card... it locks up when I load it in windows. I have a Diamond Stealth III S540 card with a S3 Savage 4 Chipset. that card is crappy in compatablilies for full-screen windows apps.