PDA

View Full Version : *huggles GBP*

Blonde799
01-02-2004, 04:27 PM
If you haven't noticed already, I absolutely :heart: my Game Boy Player. It allows me to play GB games on my GC, with screen size changing options, as I hate the GB's small screens(my eyes have to literally make out with the screen to see anything insignificant).

So now, I can play Megaman Zero 2 and Link's Awakening on mah TV, and I recommend this baby to anyone that has a cube, and wants to save money to play GB games.:)

Um, one question. I bought LA DX today, and I only got the option to save when I died. I'm new to the game, so is there any other way to save? Does it save automatically upon entering areas or something? Oh, and the pieces of power own.:D

Dracula
01-02-2004, 04:41 PM
Originally posted by Blonde799
Um, one question. I bought LA DX today, and I only got the option to save when I died. I'm new to the game, so is there any other way to save? Does it save automatically upon entering areas or something? Oh, and the pieces of power own.:D

I'm not sure what the button configuration is from the GB-buttons to GC-controller, but it was A+B+START+SELECT at the SAME TIME.

I really want a GB Player! I'd love to play all three GBA Castlevania games on it. Not to mention Advance Wars!!! That would be sweet! :drool:

...I hate you. :blah:

Blonde799
01-02-2004, 04:47 PM
Originally posted by Dracula
I'm not sure what the button configuration is from the GB-buttons to GC-controller, but it was A+B+START+SELECT at the SAME TIME.

So, that'd be B+A+L and/or R+START? Wow. I'll try that, thanks.:)

linkofzelda1
01-02-2004, 11:14 PM
I was actually going to pick one up in a few days. Glad to hear it's worth getting.

I know the A+B+Start+Select thing works in the original LA, but I don't know about the deluxe version.

vegeta1215
01-03-2004, 12:00 AM