PDA

View Full Version : Custum Quest Help!



mmustardmann
12-18-2003, 07:15 PM
OK, i just downloaded a new custum quest but when i load it onto one of the files it says "Error: Invalid Quest File!" WHY?!?!?!
someone wanna help?

Jigglysaint
12-18-2003, 07:58 PM
Well, make sure you have the correct version. I assume you are using 183 beta. Second, perhaps the quest was corrupted, so it can't be played. I think that's all the help I can think of at the moment.

mmustardmann
12-18-2003, 08:00 PM
I am using V1.90, and i am playing Quest for freedom 2 or w/e

Jigglysaint
12-18-2003, 08:16 PM
Well there you go(I could to two routes here, one would be inappropriate), you are trying to load a quest made with a later beta. In that quest, there should be things that don't exist in 1.90. Upgrade to a newer version of ZC.

DarkFlameWolf
12-18-2003, 11:13 PM
www.purezc.com has the latest betas.

Freedom
12-19-2003, 01:54 AM
Quest for Freedom II was built with the 192b182 and should be played with the 183 player.