PDA

View Full Version : Eye Toy for PS2

Rijuhn
12-10-2003, 12:49 AM
I went to EB Games today with my sister and they had set up an Eye Toy. This thing is really going to revolutionalize interactivity with your video game system. I can't really explain it because I still don't fully understand it. But basically it calculates your movements with a camera to detect you hitting the enemy. It's really fun and addicting because you actually move.

I think my sister actually used a muscle for once! Well, that's all I wanted to say. Anyone else seen this thing?

DeathLink
12-10-2003, 12:53 AM
lol, i just used it over at GameCrazy (buy/sell/trade), and i thought it was going to be real...stupid. but i started playing (some weird robot boxing game) and it was ADDICTING! the best part is, it doesnt know if its your finger/toung/fist flying at his face, thus making the game fun :D

MottZilla
12-10-2003, 01:49 AM
The commercials are really gay. But I don't know anything about the real product. Could be interesting I guess.

Cloral
12-10-2003, 02:28 AM
They used something similar to this at my school about 4 years ago. They had a basketball game where you stood in place and the basketball bounced around. You had to try to knock it into the basket for points.

Dr4g0n0FCh40s
12-10-2003, 04:15 AM
The commercials were stupid...

It looks like it could start something though.

Fiyerstorm
12-10-2003, 08:23 AM
When I first got my computer that came with a Logitech QuickCam, it came with this software that was games that require you use your webcam to play with. There was Pop the Bubbles, Bounce-It, Volleyball, and Basketball, lol.

It's just pretty much that on the PS2 but probably better. :heart:

vegeta1215
12-10-2003, 11:56 AM