PDA

View Full Version : Old news New news

Jemsee
12-02-2003, 11:35 AM
I had bought the game LoZ Windwalker when it first came out so I could get the free MasterQuest.
I did not however have a GCube.
Well just about two weeks ago I broke down and invested into one.
I aslo picked up the RE game and Metroid.
I am not to far into it but I am enjoying the story/gamepaly/and GRAFX. I was still woundering if I would like them right up to the time I started playing but Windwalker gets my thumbs up.
I can only hope that this (the GCube) is not like another sNes or N64 in that they only make one or two Zelda games.
As far as I am concerned they could make a half doz and I'd buy em.
I would like to see young teen Link come back in a game though.
I really enjoyed playing him in LoZ:OoT.

vegeta1215
12-02-2003, 03:32 PM
I too wish they would make dozens of Zelda games. It's not gonna happen, but I can still dream. The Gamecube could last many many years, but the problem is technology is changing too fast and Nintendo has to keep making new consoles to keep up with the competition.

Anyways, this is the breakdown for Zelda games thus far:

NES: Legend of Zelda, Zelda II: The Adventure of Link
SNES: A Link to the Past
Gameboy: Link's Awakening
Gameboy Color: Link's Awakening DX, Oracle of Seasons, Oracle of Ages
N64: Ocarina of Time, Majora's Mask
Gameboy Advance: A Link to the Past/4 Swords
GCN: Wind Waker, OoT Master Quest, Zelda Collector's Edition

Also, there is a sequel to Wind Waker coming out next year, 4 Swords for the Cube, Tetra's Trackers, plus a brand new GBA Zelda. Hopefully the WW sequel will be darker themed like Majora's Mask, and I think the GBA Zelda is going to be in the same style as 4 Swords.

btw, nice choice on the Gamecube and those games. Zelda WW is awesome, and Metroid Prime alone is worth the purchase of a Gamecube. The new Mario Kart rocks too, as do many of the player's choice games like Smash Bros Melee which no GCN collection should be without.