PDA

View Full Version : Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy

Tygore
09-21-2003, 02:25 PM
If anyone has this game, I was wondering: for when you construct your saber, is there a hilt similar to Count Dooku's from Episode II? You know, with the bend in the middle? I know it's not in the demo, but I thought it might be in the full version.

Aegis Runestone
09-21-2003, 02:39 PM
No there isn't. I don't think so. But it's sweet game isn't it? :)

Tygore
09-21-2003, 05:43 PM
Darn. Oh well, I'll probably buy it anyway.

Aegis Runestone
09-23-2003, 07:32 AM
Yah it's sweet. I like the game so far. I've played with the Double-bladed in the Demo, very fun. :D

ShadowTiger
09-23-2003, 12:05 PM
So if I saw the game on a shelf at Target about 40 miles away, should I get it? .. I mean, at all, for $10? Is it that good? I liked the Original, but mostly because it was one of the first "good" games that I'de ever played. I had just gotten my PII 300 MHZ in 1998, so I started playing. :p

Aegis Runestone
09-23-2003, 02:25 PM
O_O Jedi Academy is $10!? No way...that's not possible.

Dart Zaidyer
09-24-2003, 01:20 PM
Jedi Academy is the game Jedi Outcast should have been.

And no, there's no Dooku-type saber hilt, but a savvy modder can make one and have it selectable in the game.
In fact, I think it's been done already.

Don't count on any new material for customizing your character until someone makes it, either. As it turns out, all the custom stuff is all part of one model, and to get what you want, the game has to slyly turn off all the materials except what you've chosen.