PDA

View Full Version : Zelda For Windows XP

zoso5725
07-17-2003, 10:43 PM
Please help me figure out a way to allow my HP Pavilion with Windows XP with a Saitek P880 game controller to recognize and play Zelda. I need my Zelda fix and HP did not write drivers for this machine that will allow me to run Windows ME/98/2000/. Saitek has a configuration for key board commands but Zelda still does not see the controller. I have tried everything that I can think of so I'm asking for your help. I follow directions very well. I'm a physicist so I am not stupid, there must be a way. If you think you have the solution please e-mail me at: [email protected]. Thanks, Richard Zelinger. Or post your reply in this forum.

AlexMax
07-17-2003, 10:52 PM
Welcome to AGN.

Unfortuniatly, this isn't the best forum to get ZC help in. I know this is General Discussion, but you will probably get a better answer in the ZC forums.

- = TOPIC MOVED = -

redmage777
07-17-2003, 10:57 PM
Please by all means, post the solution here too, I would like to use a contoler too, and my computer is very simmaler to his.

Ielen
07-18-2003, 01:25 AM
If you want to play ZC without any problems (e.g. crashing), then use Windows 98 SE or Windows ME. There's a compatibility problem between ZC & Windows XP.

zoso5725
07-18-2003, 02:10 AM
No shit Sherlock

stormwatcheagle
07-18-2003, 02:26 AM
Originally posted by zoso5725
No shit Sherlock

Heh, you're not staying here long...

redmage777
07-18-2003, 01:40 PM
Not Like I can Change it, XP is all I have and all that I can have on my system, besides, The program runs fine, just no joystick support. Guess I'll just have to do without...

Blonde799
07-18-2003, 03:28 PM
Well, since you didn't list everything you did to fix the problem, I'll just list the things I've done to rectify, as I also have XP.

-Use the most recent Windows version available, which is in a topic found at the very top of the Zelda Classic Discussion forum.