PDA

View Full Version : YuGiOh (Yeah, I know...)

sagelink
05-20-2003, 07:56 PM
Ok, I originally thought YuGiOh (the card game, not the show) was pretty dumb unitll one of my friends introduced me to
YuGiOh WorldWide Edition for the GBA. After I started playing that, man I was hooked! Is there anything that can get this little monster outta my hands? AARRGGHHH! (continues playing)

Kirby of Doom
05-20-2003, 08:14 PM
So you're stuck on yugioh, eh? You'll get over it. Yugioh's ok, but not something to get obssessed with. Try Golden Sun.

sagelink
05-20-2003, 08:16 PM
Have both. I've beaten both. They're great games.

Ian
05-21-2003, 06:22 PM
You could try lending it to one of your friends and tell them never to give it back no matter how much you ask, or sell it. That or get MMBN 1 or 2

sagelink
05-21-2003, 07:26 PM
That's an idea.... actually I'm getting Enter The Matrix for PS2 on my b-day (June 2) so I'll be playing that instead.

Warlock
05-22-2003, 03:55 PM
Heh, I tried reading the rules to that game and I still don't understand half the shit in it ;) I mean, I get the basics of the game, but there is so much complex crap in there ;) My little brother has a bunch of those cards even though he doesn't know how to play the game :D haha

sagelink
05-22-2003, 05:10 PM
Ha! Now that's funny. Well anyways it's outta my hands now, thanks to
Splinter Cell

Axel
05-23-2003, 08:42 AM
Originally posted by sagelink
That's an idea.... actually I'm getting Enter The Matrix for PS2 on my b-day (June 2) so I'll be playing that instead.
heh, my birthday's exactly 1 month after yours.

Yu-Gi-oh is just a lousy rip off of Magic: The Gathering. it'll die out soon enough, leaving only Magic to reign supreme.
speekin' of which, have we got any Magic players here?

sagelink
05-23-2003, 10:58 AM
I used to... I sold all my cards except for my fire deck.

ka7an4
05-23-2003, 04:30 PM
Same here, it's just too much cash to invest into making great decks to compete with good players.