PDA

View Full Version : Need help in Hidden Duality Level 3

synbios1978
02-27-2003, 12:57 AM
This is driving me nuts....first off, congratulations to DarkFlameWolf for a great quest. I started playing it, and have taken my sweet little time with it, along with walking around level 3 for the past 3 hours and getting annihalated by Wizrobes (I've died around 13 times), I think I'm ready to beat the level. I'm missing one key and I think I know where it is. I walked into the second entrance, bombed the top wall, and see the chest across the room, but I can't get to it. Please don't tell me that's the 50 rupee chest, and I've been driving myself nuts all this time over nothing. :cry: If I have, then it's back to simply crawling through this level some more. If anyone can help me out, I'd appreciate it.

Thanks,

Synbios1978

jw12454
02-27-2003, 01:43 AM
where is the wand and the keys in level 3 there are some blocks that i can't seam to push or blow up i need up badly

brewer
02-27-2003, 02:51 AM
unfortunately, I think the chest you found is a rupee type chest, but I am not sure I can help ytu find the key you are looking for. the only reasonm I remember the chest that you are talking about is that I also tried to get to it for too long. keep trying though, the key will come to you sooner or later. easy for me to say i guess, I am stuck with a similar problem on level 5.

good luck

TheGeepster
02-27-2003, 03:18 AM
If it's just above the secondary entrance, it is the 50-rupee chest. There is one key you get by exiting the dungeon on its third floor and walking to the third entrance into the dungeon (located very close to the second entrance). You'll see a boomerang switch 1 screen west of the third entrance, which you'll want to leave alone until you have the key located close by. (1 room north and 1 room west if I recall right).

I'll consult such materials as I have when I get home and post more.

jw12454
02-27-2003, 12:54 PM