PDA

View Full Version : Eckland oddities.

Foxx
02-24-2003, 05:13 AM
I started playing Eckland again and finished Level 5, and a couple weird things happened that I thought I would mention. First of all, I went into the Old Mine and ran out of Magic during the exploration, so I had to leave out of a dark entry room. When I got outside, the trees were showing but the rest of the ground was blacked out. Fortunately, the ground faded back in when I moved one screen over.

The other issue is a ZC dungeon bug that is hopefully fixed or will be fixed soon (I'm playing Eckland in 163). There's a "Take your pick" room in Level 5 that gives a heart container or potion, the problem is if you take one and come back to the room, they're once again both there. I could have taken as many hearts as I wanted but as it was, I only took one.

So when I return it'll be on to Level 6 next. I'd forgotten how well-made this quest is!

JayeM
02-24-2003, 07:40 AM
Thanx, Foxx. Actually the 1st one is more likely to be a ZC bug. It may be that the take-your-pick room is one of those room types that shouldn't be used in dungeons (like secret money)...I need to make a comprehensive list of which room types can be used where. This has been a thorn in my side for awhile.

Foxx
02-26-2003, 07:10 AM
Heh. Well, I had an annoying group through the Old Mine, but the treasure at the end was worth it. Later, I rediscovered the cave that contained the directions to get through. So I could have saved some trouble but.... ooh well.

I've now found the Fisherman's Cave, and while it isn't giving me too much trouble it's starting to raise concerns about my flimsy D. Through the first 5 levels, should I have the blue ring at this point? The whistle? Access to super bombs? I found an advanced Gohma in the fisherman cave, but the arrow isn't taking him. Do I need some special weapon that I don't have yet?

By the way, what happened to the Eckland Support Forum at Afterblur?

TheGeepster
02-26-2003, 07:36 AM