PDA

View Full Version : Touched-up original tileset?

Cavendish
01-22-2003, 11:22 PM
OK, I'm pretty new at this. I've been fiddling around with zquest and started making a quest "for real", nothing huge or earth-shattering though. Anyways, I've been looking at tilesets and nothing's really jumped out at me.. I've never been thrilled by the graphics in any of the later sprited Zelda games, actually.

Long story short.. as a whole I actually prefer the original tileset to any of the alternatives I've been able to find, except that being limited to 4 colors is unfortunate and the choices on some of those tiny few colors (link's neon green tunic in particular) is catastrophic. SO I started touching up the original tiles and got a pretty tolerable link done when I realized that there are a whole damn lot of tiles even in the smaller original set and that someone very well might have already done something along these lines, which could save me a lot of time. Can anyone point me to somewhere where I might be able to get an improved version of the original tiles? (I mean overhauls of the existing tiles, not just extended versions like the set that comes with tiles for all the new stuff)

Blonde799
01-23-2003, 01:10 PM
Zaggarum is/was making a Z1 remake, which was pretty cool looking. Ask him if you could use some of his tiles.

Rose
01-23-2003, 03:01 PM
I got some tiles that im doing for awhile now,im not sure if you want them or not but if you want anything i do need a email to send them to...

ShadowTiger
01-23-2003, 03:10 PM
Have you asked Demimore for his? They're ungodly! :sb: I mean :D

Glenn the Great
01-23-2003, 03:11 PM
Dark Dude made a revision of the classic tileset with an increased color depth. You should ask him for it.

ShadowTiger
01-23-2003, 03:30 PM
And just so we know, who did the water in the demo quest? That's seriously awesome water.

KJAZZ
01-23-2003, 08:39 PM