PDA

View Full Version : Mapmaker b180+ - get it while it's hot!

fatcatfan
12-19-2002, 12:45 AM
This is a beta and as such could have bugs or other issues. If you encounter any problems using this version of mapmaker, please report in this thread. Please report any crashes or apparent rendering errors.

Jigglysaint
12-19-2002, 12:56 AM
This is uber off topic, but I noticed that cats have an unnatural attraction towars tuna. I guess I'd better not tell Axel that though.

Anyway, I never really found a need to make a map for my quests. Possibly since I have no quests to make maps of.

fatcatfan
12-19-2002, 01:10 AM
Actually, I think the attraction between cats and tuna is rather natural

KJAZZ
12-19-2002, 01:48 AM
Yay! Last MapMaker I had was 156..

Good job, I'll make good use of this..:D

Ganonator
12-19-2002, 02:23 AM
ahh.. the perks of being a tester.. this works great. I've never used a map maker before, so I'm very happy with this. Great work fatcatfan!

StarFox
12-19-2002, 02:35 AM
Mmm, Mapmaker...tasty... I'll be downloading this. *Tries to eat mapmaker* *realizes mapmaker is not tangible, and is therefore not edible* *puts mapmaker on a floppy and chews floppy* :D

C-Dawg
12-19-2002, 08:31 AM
Works fine. Till it crashes.

It seems to have a problem displaying layers, as well.

-C

fatcatfan
12-19-2002, 11:09 AM
Could you be more specific? Maybe give an example screenshot? Send me the quest/qsu which is causing the problem?

I tested it with b177 newfirst and it rendered everything properly. That's doesn't mean it's free of bugs, but... :shrug:

You'll have to give me something more to go on if I'm to find the bug.

EDIT:
I've also just tested with 2nd.qst in order to check that walk-thru doors were showing properly. They do, without causing a crash. BTW, in the next version, I'll put checkboxes for bomb doors and walk-thru doors, so you can choose not to show those types.