PDA

View Full Version : Mmorpg

bigjoe
11-26-2002, 02:30 PM
I have always wanted to play a good Massively Multiplayer Online Role Playing Game. Problem is , I dont know whats good , and when what is being released. Some help?

Dart Zaidyer
11-26-2002, 03:34 PM
Goody, time to shine!

Damasca: The Conflicted Kingdoms is a project I've been working on for several years. Still in development however, but a release is slated on or before Christmas. (but definitely by Christmas, I can assure you of that.) Of interest is that our whole community is sort of like a close-knit version of AGN's finest, except without any of AGN's actual finest. And best of all, the whole thing is free, but donations are gladly accepted.

More information can be found at www.damasca.net but as I post this, the site is down due to hosting foibles... Should be up by this weekend however, if not sooner.

Trust me, there's nothing else quite like Damasca.

EDIT: I suppose you want to know what it's actually LIKE. Well, just think "Secret of Mana/Seiken Densetsu online, with a twist". Private beta testing has gone over very well, the engine is extremely flexible and compatible with a whole range of systems. The plot is too huge and complex to properly blurb, but let me say it combines an evil god, space aliens, ancient villains, and other such things all together in a medieval fantasy world, and does it right. Oh, and there's a whole crapload of editing involved, from the way your character is to putting your own stuff in the game.

Sorry if this is sounding like an ad, but you asked for it, BigJoe...

Axel
11-26-2002, 04:05 PM
whatever happened to Shattered Earth, that's what I'd like to know...

Dart Zaidyer
11-26-2002, 04:58 PM
Last time I heard, SE was so super secret and under wraps that nobody knew anything about what happened to it! =P

MottZilla
11-26-2002, 05:47 PM