PDA

View Full Version : Finished Final Fantasy X, finally.

Daarkseid
11-06-2002, 11:19 PM
This is another one of those posts with alot of info specific to Final Fantasy X itself, so if you haven't played the game, you may not get the references.

Around the time my PC died, I started playing Final Fantasy X again from where I last left it, at 80 hours and ready to go battle Sin.

TSA had, awhile ago, gone on this board and bragged about defeating the hardest optional boss in the game, Nemesis, with aggrandizing tales of making his own "Legendary" weapons and armor. I had vowed with myself to do this and more, and so I have.

I spent another 280 hours getting all the legendary weapons, then getting the Crests and Sigils for them(which requires winning nearly almost all of the mini-games with the best possible results). In the end, I wound up winning 98 games of Blitzball just to get the Saturn Sigil. I also captured 10 of every monster in the monster arena, defeated all the Area Conquest bosses, the Species Conquest bosses, and the Original Creations bosses at the arena. I also beat Nemesis, several times in hopes of getting a Break HP armor with 3 customization slots.

Then there was the sphere grid. First I customized for my characters weapons that had the Triple AP ability, the Overdrive->AP ability and the Triple Overdrive ability. In battles with up to 3 enemies, a character with the Slayer overdrive option would gain about 7 or 8 spheres levels for killing all 3. This would give my characters the sphere levels necessary to move through the grid, activating all nodes, and then filling empty nodes with Attribute spheres. When this was done, all empty nodes filled and all characters having their grids fully activated, I moved slowly from node to node, clearing lower attribute spheres and filling them with higher attribute spheres, with the intention of maxing all of my character's stats at 255. Getting each character's Luck to 255 was a bitch.