PDA

View Full Version : Custom Bosses?

NeoPuff
10-12-2002, 07:48 AM
I heard that you can make custom bosses.
How?

P.S. i'm new to Zquest

NeoPuff
10-12-2002, 07:57 AM
Aaaaargh! I did'nt see that this exact same topic was posted already!

VEL
10-12-2002, 01:05 PM
Please don't double post (posting twice in a row), it is against the rules here. If you want to say something else or forgot to say something use the http://armageddongames.net/images/edit.gif button to edit your last post. ;)

ShadowTiger
10-14-2002, 10:11 AM
Just because it's posted already doesn't mean that we will necessarily say the same things here as in there. I think that was a mouthful.. :rolleyes"

For instance, ideas about custom bosses could go here.

Jigglysaint
10-14-2002, 12:24 PM
Good idea. BTW, good to see another Jigglypuff online, I though I was the only one.

As for idea, I'll try to think of some.

ShadowTiger
10-14-2002, 12:40 PM
I've already got many. *pop* Where'de they go!?!?! :confused: *pop* There they are. :)

1) Rip some Faxanadu Bosses that shoot fireballs. I've got the winged demon in the first tower all colored if you want. I'll try to upload it... eventually, as soon as I can, thanks to... *can't say.*

2) A large mechanical wall that you must shoot arrows into. Pit tiles warp you in between screens where you have to shoot arrows into different holes, and when you do, the pit tiles disappear, and you side warp elsewhere.

NeoPuff
10-14-2002, 01:50 PM
Yeah Jigglysaint,Jigglypuff rocks.
But to get on-topic, i don't know what pit warps are.
(read first post)

Jigglysaint
10-14-2002, 03:05 PM
Pit warps act like stair warps, only you warp to the exact same location on the next screen, rather than using the blue squares to set the location. I tried making a wizrobe who shot fireballs in patterns, but because the timed warps don't act like pit warps, it didn't work too well.

NeoPuff
10-14-2002, 03:21 PM
Sorry,But i still don't understand
(yes i am a little stupid :) )

C-Dawg