PDA

View Full Version : It's finally mine...

AlexMax
09-21-2002, 11:40 PM
The cube. The object that I bought with my own money and with a single act reduced Microsoft's Xbox market share by a very small amount.

Initial Impression: I thought that the cube woud at least be a little bit smaller than the size of the box, though it never occored to me how they would fit that plus a controller in there. But i am quite amazed. This thing is not only TINY, it's LIGHT! Peftect for traveling or when i finally go of to college. Too bad that block of an AC adapter is about 1/4 th the size of the entire cube, or else this would REALLY be portable.

The Controller: I have had some experience with a cube controller before, but holding one is quite an experience. Surprisingly, it's about equal with the Xbox controller in terms of continuity comfort, but buttons are a hell of a lot easier to identify and press than the other Mabiatsu Monstrosity of a controller. I am skeptical, however, of FPS implimentation, although if the control was done like Halo, I would be happy.

Graphics: If there is any doubt of the cube's capabilities with graphics, they were quelled when I booted up Resident Evil. I have never seen better graphics on any console ANYWHERE.

The Games: I will state this simply. Anyone who discounts GC's games based on their cutesy nature needs to quit worrying about the penis size and get back to the fucking game. Playing a few odd games on my friends GC has told me this already, but renting my own confirms it.

But this is just after one night of unabstained playing. Will my opnion change? Perhaps. I'll let you know in a week, Belderan style... ^_^

Lone Wolf
09-21-2002, 11:49 PM
Well congrats on getting the cube! It is indeed tiny and very portable. Can't wait to get one myself.

Beldaran
09-22-2002, 12:01 AM
Ah yes, the joys of a new console.:)