PDA

View Full Version : Has Anyone Here Played...

Yoshiman
09-21-2002, 09:06 PM
Resident Evil for GC? How is it?

Cronic
09-21-2002, 09:10 PM
Just like any other resident evil game only the controls are far worse and well the same ol same ol has gotten really boring by now.

Yoshiman
09-21-2002, 09:12 PM
I've never played a RE game. That's why I'm asking how it is.

EWild
09-21-2002, 09:23 PM
Personaly, I think the game is sweet, but I'm not too good at it. :(

Yoshiman
09-21-2002, 09:24 PM
I heard the controls take some time to get used to.

matthew986
09-21-2002, 09:33 PM
Yeah cause its not a true 3D game. I think ED is better.

MottZilla
09-21-2002, 09:58 PM
The game is a great RE game. The control scheme is fine. It takes a bit of time to get used to RE, but once you have it's easy. It's a good game though. You should atleast rent it, if not buy it (you could even buy it used if money is a prob).

The Savior
09-21-2002, 10:33 PM
Originally posted by matthew986
Yeah cause its not a true 3D game. I think ED is better.

*chuckles* If the game isn't 3d, then what is it? I do agree, though, ED is better.

Dracula
09-21-2002, 11:02 PM
When I first played it, I said to myself "This is the old RE, but a new feel... A feel that went down my spine..." It's not a bad game, but I'd say let there be some more animation, especially in the backgrounds, and have better camera angles for aiming and stuff. Overall, yes, it is everything you've heard about the first RE, except for the crappy cinematics, voices, and same old.

Originally posted by The Savior
*chuckles* If the game isn't 3d, then what is it? I do agree, though, ED is better.

*chuckles* Castlevania with guns and grenades.

Lone Wolf
09-21-2002, 11:51 PM
Resident Evil series has always had moreless the same style, I like RE and think the Gamecube game is great.

Daarkseid
09-22-2002, 12:03 AM