PDA

View Full Version : Possibly the best idea yet a kirby quest

Tom
09-02-2002, 08:15 AM
I'm not very good at making games so I either someone else can make it or i make it the same as the 1st quest but with different tiles. Now all i need is some tiles and if anyone else is already planning to do this please tell me. Kirby will replace link obviously and the tile for him using an item will be his mouth open. The wooden sword can be either blowing out air or sucking in air I think blowing will work best the other swords can be different colours or something else i dont know maybe a spike as if you have gotten the spike ability The bow can be a plate and the arrow can be spicy food and they will look like what comes out of your mouth when kirby normally eats spicy food or it could be a mint leaf. The boomerang can be the stars which come out of his mouth when you eat something. The bomb can be like a normal bomb except the picture looks like that thing who drops the bombs I think its poppy bros. or maybe you could just have kirby with the hat or something for the menu. The baddies can be all the different baddies from the game and the first boss can be the tree spitting out air. I have tons of ideas but I think thats enough. Post some of your ideas here if you want to and remember i need kirby tiles.

Samson007
09-02-2002, 09:02 AM
That sounds cool. I cant make the tiles though. Im no artist. :laughing:

imported_Cool_Link
09-02-2002, 05:27 PM
Cool idea, only I don't know about it being the "best" idea yet.:laughing:

bdb2007
09-02-2002, 05:53 PM
If anyone can find a GB Kirby ROM, I'd rip the tiles best I can and put them into a small tileset. (WOULD NOT CONTAIN ALL ENEMIES OR ITEMS.)
I don't know what you'd do with multiple shields, though.

Demimore
09-03-2002, 02:49 AM
Kirby quest.... Not a good idea

Cyclone
09-03-2002, 10:00 AM
Originally posted by Demimore
Kirby quest.... Not a good idea

And why the bleep not? I happen to LIKE Kirby.