PDA

View Full Version : Pending release of DoY

C-Dawg
07-31-2002, 12:33 PM
As many of you are aware (Thanks to a marathon of a thread that ended up with about 500 replies- see it here http://boards.armageddongames.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=55560) the quest I worked on last semester, Dreams of Yesterday, is basically done. I've been bugtesting for the last three months, and pretty much all of the main bugs are ironed out. Problem is, I'm sure plenty more remain- this is the largest and most complicated ZC quest ever put together, to my knowledge, and killing all the bugs would take true dedication... which, thanks to WarCraft3, and the fact that I'm busy spending time with all the people I'll leave forever in a few weeks, I dont have.

In addition, I was going to add an alterate ending and the Triforce of Courage (Acts as boots; sort of a cheat secret item) to the quest. Probably wont ever happen.

But the biggest flaw with the quest right now is that it's still written for 152- not 165 or whatever the most recent version of the editor is. So I give the community a choice. I have time to work on possibly one of these areas- correcting bugs, or updating to 165- and then I'll release it publically. The advantage of updating to the newer version of ZC is it gives me something to do in the beta forums (Where yes, I have been very silent). The advantage of me fixing bugs (assigning more varied Dmaps so maps work correctly, splitting up caves into multiple dmaps so you dont continue at a point too far back.. etc) is a more bug-free game. Though it is perfectly completeable now.

So, folks, what do you all want?

-C

jman2050
07-31-2002, 12:42 PM
If you really feel you need to, make the neccesary fixes. If the quest is tolerable to play, give it to us now, and then get us an optional bug fix.

C-Dawg
07-31-2002, 12:44 PM