PDA

View Full Version : Castlevania.....w00t!

Fiyerstorm
07-01-2002, 12:42 PM
I started playing Castlevania 1 for NES. I never played the side scrolling Castlevanias before....they kick ass! Even though I suck at it, I'm gonna keep trying. Level 1's music is catchy too! I need to buy all the Castlevanias for GBA now. What do you think of it?

mrz84
07-01-2002, 01:01 PM
the 1st one easy to beat up til death. he was one hard little terd. drac was easy though. :kawaii: i haven't finished two cause the directions to drac's castle in every walkthrough i read are too confusing. 3 i haven't finished either since for some reason my emulator likes to mess around and cause the grapghics to go :goofy: on me. now the backgrounds shifts and its hard to tell where pits are and where solid ground is. :kawaii: other than that, i've finished all of the castlevanias other than the 64 ones cause i was busy with other things. :kawaii:

slothman
07-01-2002, 02:08 PM
I could get to the Grim Reaper pretty easily. He was a little hard though. I never did beat Dracula though. He just kept coming back after I "killed" him.

Kairyu
07-01-2002, 02:40 PM