PDA

View Full Version : Fight Quest Demo?

Happyman
05-26-2002, 11:23 AM
OK, I have a demo of a fight quest, where all you do is fight very challenging battles (can you beat a 4-head gleeok with a wooden sword, no ring, 5 hearts, and a red water of life? I can). There is only two problems

-The QDB is down, so I have to use the forums to get it around.
-I don't know how to put a download link on a post (I know I am a newbie! Sorry)

It's a lot more fun then it sounds (I hope), but I'd like feedback.

So who wants try this :mad: quest.

MountainDrew023
05-26-2002, 11:29 AM
Im more of a puzzle type than a fight type... Why don't you use geocities to upload some pics and then put [*IMG]website[*/IMG] for download links do [*URL]website[*URL] just remove the stars and put the website where your pics or downloads at.

Simmen Stenil
05-26-2002, 12:13 PM
Sounds good. Use the site in my sig to upload your quest, then right click the file you uploaded, then go to copy shortcut, you should be able to post a link here.

Simmen Stenil

*b*
05-26-2002, 01:29 PM
could I use that site to upload 2 quests?

Happyman
05-26-2002, 01:35 PM
I'll post the link soon. (EDIT: POSTED)

Bear in mind a bug in ZC 1.92! If you press continue when you die, you will get stuck in a wall. Each time you die, you MUST press save (or retry) and then load the data again.

Sorry for that inconvenience.

Repeat: I'll post the link soon. (EDIT: POSTED)

EDIT: OK, I'm new at this stuff. But let's try...

I hope this link to the quest works! (http://groups.yahoo.com/group/zelda-classic/files/Quests/thefight.qst)

Report any bugs please! (besides the other one, see above)

Simmen Stenil
05-26-2002, 04:16 PM
Yeah, sure *b*. It allows direct linking, so you should have no trouble. It's open to anyone who wants to post a quest.

Simmen Stenil

*b*
05-26-2002, 04:42 PM
how DO I post a quest?

Happyman
05-26-2002, 06:36 PM
Just join and post it on the quests thing. Then link it from there.