PDA

View Full Version : Final Fantasy X = crack :D

Warlock
04-25-2002, 12:00 AM
I just started playing it on Sunday. My parents came up for the weekend and brought me one of those 8mb memory cards (my mom works at shopko so I had her get it for me at a discount), since the POS-"I will never buy another Interact product again"-Mega Memory 16mb card didn't support it (Interact sucks!! grr)..

Anyways, I am addicted to that game :D It's awesome.. I have been playing it constantly, and I'm at that Lightning Plane part right now..

I love the battle and leveling system.. I think that is Square's best idea yet.. even though you can only have three ppl on the field at a time, the fact that you can swap them in and out of battle (essentially being able to use everyone in a battle if you wanted) eliminates the need to keep rotating your party so that everyone gets experience.. at least in the conventional sense (i.e. - you don't have to keep running back to a save spot to switch party members, level them up, and then switch back to the other members.. essentially screwing the members you don't use as much). I also like the fact that they eliminated Experience, and it's all based on AP for the Sphere Grid.. It's cool that you can make characters learn other characters' spells and stuff :D I am currently moving that one blue guy all over the place.. he has all of Lulu's level 1 magic spells, Wakka's Dark attack, and I am heading him over to Rikku's Steal section :D haha.. he is going to be cool (esp. since he doesn't really seem to get any other abilities on his sphere grid other than Lance and Jinx, prob. since he can learn Blue Magic).. Lulu already has her level 2 magic (Fira, etc.), and Yuna is freaking lagging behind.. I don't know, maybe I don't use her enough.. she has no attack power whatsoever, although she is great as a healer and I suppose summoner (although I don't use summons much except on bosses). I dunno.. she doesn't have Cura yet tho.. grr..