PDA

View Full Version : School is almost gone...YEAH!

Brasel
04-11-2002, 03:16 PM
Any seniors in here that have plans for after high school?

I plan on attending Southern Illinois University: Edwardsville for college. It'll be great, theres a really big campus, lots to do, and close to home. I might go away after one year if I decide not to become a teacher, but otherwise, I'll go all four years there because the teaching certificaite you get at SIUE is good for 48 states...

Toolie
04-11-2002, 03:19 PM
I might consider doing the same for Math (though I'm only a sophomore). What 2 states are the certificates invalid?

Cyclone
04-11-2002, 03:24 PM
High school is eight months for you guys? You dirty {censored}'s. :)

High school here is ten months, and college/university (with universities being higher-ranked) is eight months. Hence, I am done in...checks date...two weeks and one day.

Cyclone

Toolie
04-11-2002, 03:26 PM
We go to school around the last week of August, and we get out of school the first week in June. As short or long as it is, I always enjoy the hell out of it.

And today was the first truly beautiful day in the area... ;)

Zeo
04-11-2002, 03:59 PM
Always ben 8 and a half months for the younger U.S. people, theystarted extending the school (used to be get in after labor day, and the day before Memorial day was it.) becuase of cerain "failures" to do what they were to supposed to be doing (which I might add was NOT do to the length of the day, but rather the general stupidity level of most people when they set foot in a class room)

My class managed to, with and extended school day, and school year, get less then HALF of what we were supposed to get done, done.

AlexMax
04-11-2002, 04:08 PM
University of North Carolina at Charlotte.

I'll probably lock myself in the IT department 18 hours a day just working. Where am I going to find time for AGN?

^_^

Brasel
04-11-2002, 06:03 PM
Originally posted by Toolie