PDA

View Full Version : Music Archive Update + Info

Hermit
04-04-2002, 04:12 PM
I've decided to put the Zelda conversions on hold for a while since no one really cares for Zelda music anymore (due to vgmusic fulfilling your needs). Instead I'm going to concentrate more on Original stuff by me :)

And for my first release... a "Boss Theme" written and composed by yours truly. This is my first attempt at a "Boss" type theme, I hope you all like it. I'm better suited for epic/adventure themes. I've also included an Mp3 version (which I will most like do with original music) so that you can hear what it SHOULD sound like without the severe limitations of ZC adlib.

I'd appreciate any feedback, positive or negative so I'll know what kinds of things you all would like to see in the future. So what are you waiting for, go get it !!

Link is in my Sig ;)

JayeM
04-04-2002, 04:58 PM
One thing we could really use is a bunch of spooky dungeon music, lots of bass, suspense-building stuff. People are starting to use different music for each dungeon, which leads to a shortage of this kind of thing.

Hermit
04-04-2002, 07:47 PM
Hmmm... I'll see what I can come up with for that. Thanks for the input ;)

(Makes mental notes and such)

Anything else ?

C-Dawg
04-04-2002, 07:52 PM
I'd like to hear a MIDI adeptation of "When I Think About You, I Touch Myself".

-C

Hermit
04-04-2002, 08:12 PM
I'm sure you can find a midi of that yourself. I'm through converting existing music to midi, as a couple of you have mentioned... theres vgmusic and whatever. I believe you were one of those people if I recall correctly C-Dawg. I thought I'd be doing yall a favor by converting songs that hadn't been put into midi yet (ala Sound & Drama + Hyrule Symphony), but all I got outta that was "why do we need this? there's vgmusic... blah blah". So, sorry can't help ya there. You show no love, you get no love ;)

No offense.

Hermit
04-05-2002, 02:12 PM