PDA

View Full Version : Question on Warps

spideybum
04-02-2002, 09:44 PM
Is there a way to have more than one tile warp on the same screen? I tried to do it with layers, but it didn't work right. Is it possible, and if so, what do I need to do? Please help, I'm new at this.

Raichu86
04-02-2002, 09:59 PM
You cannot have more than one tilewarp per screen.

But, you could create an identical screen in the same place on another map and sidewarp to it, but you would have to make it so people can only get to one tile warp on the screen at a time, and have to go around to get to the other.

Chris Miller
04-02-2002, 09:59 PM
No, it's impossible to have more than 1 tile warp on a screen. Ya should have posted this in ZQuest Help, but you'll remember next time, won't ya?:D

plith
04-02-2002, 10:48 PM
http://boards.armageddongames.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=52984

Apparently he did. And there is a way. Take that all you ZQuest masters who've been gone too long.

Chris Miller
04-02-2002, 11:07 PM
Originally posted by plith
And there is a way. Take that all you ZQuest masters who've been gone too long.
There is? Do tell.:)

plith
04-02-2002, 11:10 PM
All right then...

Basically, you use pit warps on two different sides of the screen. They warp to screen 81 (three-stair), which has a solid black layer over it (since it takes a moment for the warp to work entirely). On screen 81, the parts of the three-stair warp are decided by what side of the screen they're on (left, right, or the middle two combos). So just make stairs for the entire screen 81. Set up the three-stair warp accordingly.

Daarkseid
04-03-2002, 12:22 AM
All right then...