PDA

View Full Version : whistling, warping, and other stuff

Jackie Chad
03-28-2002, 06:53 PM
I have a handful of questions as I build my quest. I'm using BS, by the way.

Warps--
OK, I know the green tile is the continuation warp. Does it have to be just at the beginning of the dungeon or overworld? Or is it the last warp passed is the one you go back to?

What's the difference between the blue warps and the stair case warps?

Whistle stairs--
I can't get whistle secrets to work. I'm sure I'm missing a step, but I've activated every rule and flag I can find and nothing works.

Water in the dungeon--
I want to run a river thru one of my dungeons, but the water tiles do not show up on the right. I know how to insert the tiles into the empty blocks, but that's a long process. Is there an easier way to use overworld tiles?

Tile sets--
I'm trying to redraw a few of my tiles, mainly the end boss (I don't want it to be Gannon), but as an artist I suck. Is there anyone that would take on such a task for me?

That's all I can think of for now. Thanks in advance!

Jigglysaint
03-28-2002, 09:04 PM
Originally posted by Jackie Chad

Tile sets--
I'm trying to redraw a few of my tiles, mainly the end boss (I don't want it to be Gannon), but as an artist I suck. Is there anyone that would take on such a task for me?

That's all I can think of for now. Thanks in advance!

Oh TSA! Looke here, he spelt Ganon wrong.

Sorry, first of all, his name is spelt G-a-n-o-n.

Second, let's get down to business.

Warps:

The green square is used for continuation, as you said. When you go through an enterence/exit warp, or use any side warp, you start back at that last spot when you use that warp. The blue square is for warps inside a level, like a passage from one screen in a map to another. I usually set both of them to be safe.