User Tag List

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 62

Thread: CMAKE Branch

  1. #41
    Developer ZC Developer
    Gleeok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    4,623
    Mentioned
    211 Post(s)
    Tagged
    10 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    12,171
    Level
    32
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    39.83%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    5.3%
    Monthly Activity
    38.59%
    I'm still confused about which branch y'all are compiling on because the thread is called "CMAKE Branch."
    This post contains the official Gleeok™ seal of approval. Look for these and other posts in an area near you.

  2. #42
    Administrator DarkDragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    6,119
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    10,541
    Level
    30
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    49.39%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    5.3%
    Monthly Activity
    12.64%
    Oh sorry: DD/alleg44

  3. #43
    Mad, Mad, Author ZoriaRPG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Prydon Academy
    Posts
    785
    Mentioned
    71 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    2,978
    Level
    17
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    68.16%
    Daily Activity
    41.32%
    Weekly Activity
    61.28%
    Monthly Activity
    67.86%
    The linkers are only crashing for the Debug build, I should mention that, as the Release build doesn't do that.


    Script Headers: RPG.zh ( v. a0.97.1 ) ( RPG.zh Thread ) | stdArguments.zh (v.6.9.9/1) | | Timers.zh (v.1.5)
    ZScript | ZC Dev | ZC 2.53 | Alucard's: stdCombos.zh (v1.1) | stdWeapons.zh | particles.z
    All of the code that I create and publish here is free for use, modification and distribution under the GPL v2.0.

  4. #44
    Mad, Mad, Author ZoriaRPG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Prydon Academy
    Posts
    785
    Mentioned
    71 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    2,978
    Level
    17
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    68.16%
    Daily Activity
    41.32%
    Weekly Activity
    61.28%
    Monthly Activity
    67.86%
    Interface bug: A user testing this branch reported that when he set the screen res for Zelda XD to its highest setting, it overflowed his display, and the menu was no longer visible to reset it. Might be good to add a dialogue 'Keep this new resolution' to these things that appears at 0x,0y of the window.


    Script Headers: RPG.zh ( v. a0.97.1 ) ( RPG.zh Thread ) | stdArguments.zh (v.6.9.9/1) | | Timers.zh (v.1.5)
    ZScript | ZC Dev | ZC 2.53 | Alucard's: stdCombos.zh (v1.1) | stdWeapons.zh | particles.z
    All of the code that I create and publish here is free for use, modification and distribution under the GPL v2.0.

  5. #45
    Administrator DarkDragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    6,119
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    10,541
    Level
    30
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    49.39%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    5.3%
    Monthly Activity
    12.64%
    Yes. Good point.

  6. #46
    Gel
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    155
    Level
    4
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    57.54%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    2.36%
    Monthly Activity
    3.33%
    here is a but with window screen when its idle
    in the gif I keep clicking in and out except for when the screen changes since that's when the bug happens
    https://giphy.com/gifs/l4q8cB8Ye4occRKrC


    Edit: it also seems the game updates when the window is idle
    this might be the problem for the above bug

    EditAgain: ZoriaRPG informs me that the game being active during the os window losing focus is not a bug.
    Last edited by Shadowblitz16; 01-10-2017 at 03:48 PM.

  7. #47
    Mad, Mad, Author ZoriaRPG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Prydon Academy
    Posts
    785
    Mentioned
    71 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    2,978
    Level
    17
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    68.16%
    Daily Activity
    41.32%
    Weekly Activity
    61.28%
    Monthly Activity
    67.86%
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadowblitz16 View Post
    here is a but with window screen when its idle
    in the gif I keep clicking in and out except for when the screen changes since that's when the bug happens
    https://giphy.com/gifs/l4q8cB8Ye4occRKrC
    Does this only affect the title screen?
    @DarkDragon : Shadowblitz is helping to bugtest the parserscope build.


    Script Headers: RPG.zh ( v. a0.97.1 ) ( RPG.zh Thread ) | stdArguments.zh (v.6.9.9/1) | | Timers.zh (v.1.5)
    ZScript | ZC Dev | ZC 2.53 | Alucard's: stdCombos.zh (v1.1) | stdWeapons.zh | particles.z
    All of the code that I create and publish here is free for use, modification and distribution under the GPL v2.0.

  8. #48
    Administrator DarkDragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    6,119
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    10,541
    Level
    30
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    49.39%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    5.3%
    Monthly Activity
    12.64%
    Can you explain a bit more the bug? There are a few frames before and after the "All Of Treasures" scroll where the palette is incorrect?

    What do you mean you "keep clicking in and out"? Is this necessary to reproduce the bug?

    Also is this windowed mode, fullscreen mode, or both?

  9. #49
    Gel
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    155
    Level
    4
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    57.54%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    2.36%
    Monthly Activity
    3.33%
    @DarkDragon
    the bug seems to fix itself when you click back into the game.
    also I just clicked in and out to show that the game was active during the window being idle
    and its during window mode haven't tested it with fullscreen

    ZoriaRPG informs me that the game being active during the os window losing focus is not a bug.
    however the palette problem while doing so is a bug. its just not a priority since it fixes itself when the window is focused again.
    Last edited by Shadowblitz16; 01-10-2017 at 03:51 PM.

  10. #50
    Administrator DarkDragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    6,119
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    10,541
    Level
    30
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    49.39%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    5.3%
    Monthly Activity
    12.64%
    Ok. So if I understand correctly, the problem is that palette changes that happen while ZC is in the background do not take effect until ZC regains focus?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
Armageddon Games is a game development group founded in 1997. We are extremely passionate about our work and our inspirations are mostly drawn from games of the 8-bit and 16-bit era.
Social