User Tag List

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 62

Thread: CMAKE Branch

  1. #41
    Developer ZC Developer
    Gleeok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    4,610
    Mentioned
    206 Post(s)
    Tagged
    10 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    12,128
    Level
    32
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    35.08%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    470%
    Monthly Activity
    403.26%
    I'm still confused about which branch y'all are compiling on because the thread is called "CMAKE Branch."
    This post contains the official Gleeok™ seal of approval. Look for these and other posts in an area near you.

  2. #42
    Administrator DarkDragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    6,114
    Mentioned
    41 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    10,524
    Level
    30
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    47.29%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    70%
    Monthly Activity
    53.61%
    Oh sorry: DD/alleg44

  3. #43
    Mad, Mad, Author ZoriaRPG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Prydon Academy
    Posts
    763
    Mentioned
    68 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    2,926
    Level
    17
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    54.55%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    70%
    Monthly Activity
    146.85%
    The linkers are only crashing for the Debug build, I should mention that, as the Release build doesn't do that.


    Script Headers: RPG.zh ( v. a0.97.1 ) ( RPG.zh Thread ) | stdArguments.zh (v.6.9.9/1) | | Timers.zh (v.1.5)
    ZScript | ZC Dev | ZC 2.53 | Alucard's: stdCombos.zh (v1.1) | stdWeapons.zh | particles.z
    All of the code that I create and publish here is free for use, modification and distribution under the GPL v2.0.

  4. #44
    Mad, Mad, Author ZoriaRPG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Prydon Academy
    Posts
    763
    Mentioned
    68 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    2,926
    Level
    17
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    54.55%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    70%
    Monthly Activity
    146.85%
    Interface bug: A user testing this branch reported that when he set the screen res for Zelda XD to its highest setting, it overflowed his display, and the menu was no longer visible to reset it. Might be good to add a dialogue 'Keep this new resolution' to these things that appears at 0x,0y of the window.


    Script Headers: RPG.zh ( v. a0.97.1 ) ( RPG.zh Thread ) | stdArguments.zh (v.6.9.9/1) | | Timers.zh (v.1.5)
    ZScript | ZC Dev | ZC 2.53 | Alucard's: stdCombos.zh (v1.1) | stdWeapons.zh | particles.z
    All of the code that I create and publish here is free for use, modification and distribution under the GPL v2.0.

  5. #45
    Administrator DarkDragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    6,114
    Mentioned
    41 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    10,524
    Level
    30
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    47.29%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    70%
    Monthly Activity
    53.61%
    Yes. Good point.

  6. #46
    Gel
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    152
    Level
    4
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    52.3%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    70%
    Monthly Activity
    100.23%
    here is a but with window screen when its idle
    in the gif I keep clicking in and out except for when the screen changes since that's when the bug happens
    https://giphy.com/gifs/l4q8cB8Ye4occRKrC


    Edit: it also seems the game updates when the window is idle
    this might be the problem for the above bug

    EditAgain: ZoriaRPG informs me that the game being active during the os window losing focus is not a bug.
    Last edited by Shadowblitz16; 01-10-2017 at 03:48 PM.

  7. #47
    Mad, Mad, Author ZoriaRPG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Prydon Academy
    Posts
    763
    Mentioned
    68 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    2,926
    Level
    17
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    54.55%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    70%
    Monthly Activity
    146.85%
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadowblitz16 View Post
    here is a but with window screen when its idle
    in the gif I keep clicking in and out except for when the screen changes since that's when the bug happens
    https://giphy.com/gifs/l4q8cB8Ye4occRKrC
    Does this only affect the title screen?
    @DarkDragon : Shadowblitz is helping to bugtest the parserscope build.


    Script Headers: RPG.zh ( v. a0.97.1 ) ( RPG.zh Thread ) | stdArguments.zh (v.6.9.9/1) | | Timers.zh (v.1.5)
    ZScript | ZC Dev | ZC 2.53 | Alucard's: stdCombos.zh (v1.1) | stdWeapons.zh | particles.z
    All of the code that I create and publish here is free for use, modification and distribution under the GPL v2.0.

  8. #48
    Administrator DarkDragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    6,114
    Mentioned
    41 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    10,524
    Level
    30
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    47.29%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    70%
    Monthly Activity
    53.61%
    Can you explain a bit more the bug? There are a few frames before and after the "All Of Treasures" scroll where the palette is incorrect?

    What do you mean you "keep clicking in and out"? Is this necessary to reproduce the bug?

    Also is this windowed mode, fullscreen mode, or both?

  9. #49
    Gel
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    152
    Level
    4
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    52.3%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    70%
    Monthly Activity
    100.23%
    @DarkDragon
    the bug seems to fix itself when you click back into the game.
    also I just clicked in and out to show that the game was active during the window being idle
    and its during window mode haven't tested it with fullscreen

    ZoriaRPG informs me that the game being active during the os window losing focus is not a bug.
    however the palette problem while doing so is a bug. its just not a priority since it fixes itself when the window is focused again.
    Last edited by Shadowblitz16; 01-10-2017 at 03:51 PM.

  10. #50
    Administrator DarkDragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    6,114
    Mentioned
    41 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    vBActivity - Stats
    Points
    10,524
    Level
    30
    vBActivity - Bars
    Lv. Percent
    47.29%
    Daily Activity
    0%
    Weekly Activity
    70%
    Monthly Activity
    53.61%
    Ok. So if I understand correctly, the problem is that palette changes that happen while ZC is in the background do not take effect until ZC regains focus?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
Armageddon Games is a game development group founded in 1997. We are extremely passionate about our work and our inspirations are mostly drawn from games of the 8-bit and 16-bit era.
Social